Laura Nyro

A friend introduced me to Laura Nyro a few weeks ago and I’ve listened to her so much recently. She’s amazing and I can’t believe I’ve never heard her before. Probably because growing up my parents didn’t listen to her. Its funny how much effect your parents taste in music has on you really. I’m very lucky as I think my parents have wonderful taste in music and I’m eternally grateful for the musical wonderfulness they’ve instilled in me.

Although it’s also lovely when you discover past era artists from elsewhere and they have the same effect on you.

Beautiful voice and loveliness…

Leave a Reply

