MWM

I’m not usually a fan of art or illustration which has any sort of graffitti-inspired/Nike style edge to it, and whenever somebody describes anything as ‘retro’ to me in a bid to make it sound cool, I tend to switch off…..and actually just whilst we’re on the subject of graffitti, I don’t like, and never have liked, Banksy, sorry, get over it.

But anyway for some reason I really really like Matt W Moore’s graphics, despire them being everything I just said I didn’t like. Maybe it’s the summery (sort of) weather or my current optimistic, happy state of mind which means I’m digging on this bolod, abstract style, but I really like his work. Oh plus, he’s from Portland, and nothing bad ever comes out of Portland.
matt

Leave a Reply

